13 reviews

Skytech Solar

marker San Francisco, California


13 reviews

SKYTECT SOLAR install the system on my roof in 2011. After installation I find it SKYTECT Solar is real bad about returning calls for service. I called six weeks ago left a message for them to contact me never got a return call I called again for weeks ago never got a return call can I call again on March 10, 2020 no return call and I called again today 3/11/20 and asked to speak with Collin who is the CEO. I was told she will pass the message onto him and hopefully he will return my call. The reason for my call is one of the solar panels skytech solar install is not working. Bad customer service after installation. Beware!!!
Laezio Lenza

Mimi Acebo

Skytech Solar has the worst Customer Service after installation we could ever had envisioned! We had our solar system installed in 7/2016. When installed, Skytech installed a WiFi reading system to monitor our electrical production using a device called a envoy, which sends updates monthly from a company called Enlighten. Well, Enlighten has sent us updates stating our system is not responding. We have reached out to Skytech with multiple phone calls and emails for assistance. After all of our calls, we finally received a return call from a very rude Skytech employee that explained that our name and address was not in their system, suggesting they never installed our solar system . He stated that he would pass our request on to another person, then hung up. WOW! Still to this date, no return call or response from Skytech. When our solar system was purchased, we were told of a 25 year warranty.??? Sure looks like once installed, and payed for, Skytech wants nothing to do with you or your so called warranty. Be careful with this company!
Henry Magnuski

This was a very professional installation with all code requirements met (not an easy task in my city). The selection of panels and inverter were right for my residence and the system has been working perfectly for nearly a year now. I really like the online monitoring and look at the system performance frequently. The only reason this is not five stars is due to the surprising delay between order and installation, nearly six months. Would recommend Skytech Solar to anyone.
Kim Epstein

Skytech Solar provided professional and efficient service on our complicated (multi-faceted) roof. They were very detailed in their planning and responsive regarding our preferences about location. They were careful about their work and took care not to damage our gutters and our landscaping. The panels work well and Skytech handled the permitting process and connecting to PG&E! We couldnt be happier and highly recommend Skytech Solar.